Tau Pathfinder Sniper Team

Tau Pathfinder Sniper Team.

These guys actually turned out pretty close to what I had envisioned for them. Took a little fiddling. I needed to file the spotter’s waist flatter so the torso would sit more upright, Had to prop the shooter’s rear leg up on a bit of sprue to achieve a “level” firing pose.. And of course the scope got partially broken loose when I took it to work to take a picture of it, so I’ll have to go back and fix it.

tau snipers 1

The left arm on the shooter is from the Hammerhead crewmember (I think. That’s what I pried it off of, lol), with the hand clipped off and rotated downward so he’s got it balanced on the crook of his arm against his knee. The scope was made from the little gubbin on the front of an extra Ion Rifle I had.

Once again the left arms of the Tau have proved a liability, but the adjustment I made to the Rail Rifle model is satisfactory. But I wanted to have a shooter and spotter team that would look good matched as a pair. They just need a little bit of cleanup now.

tau snipers 2

 

You can also check out my Tau Fire Warriors conversions

tfwc

Previous Workbench: Ork Nobz and modified Stormboyz

Next Workbench: Steel Legion Ogryns

Leave a Reply

